Click here to link to St. John the Baptist Church's Website.






Click here to link to an on-line tuition payment program.
Click here to get an updated list of school closings.

Click here to return to the St John the Baptist Catholic School home page.

About Our School

St. John the Baptist School offers a complete curriculum including art, music, physical education, and computer classes with the emphasis on high academic standards, spiritual growth and the individual needs of each child.

Offering a neighborhood school atmosphere, our student body averages approximately 280 students from pre-school through 8th grade with class sizes averaging 20 children. We offer extensive extracurricular programs including sports, piano lessons, band, after school enrichment classes, student government, and a student-run yearbook to mention only a few.

Mission Statement
Saint John the Baptist Catholic School will provide a solid Catholic education that prepares students to lead holy and honorable lives for Christ, to become faithful leaders in the community, and thus attain eternal happiness with God.

Goals
* To develop a strong sense of religion, family and community - both Church and civil - and the tools needed to build leadership in all these areas.

* To involve parents, teachers, and students in academics, athletics, and social development with a strong sense of Catholic values.

* To stress all aspects of a child's development - spiritual, intellectual, physical, emotional, moral, and social - while preparing for future educational accomplishments.

* To create a positive, respectful, and caring atmosphere for all students, teachers, parents, and members of our faith community.

NOTE: To e-mail a staff memeber, just click on the coresponding -email address below.
Teaching Staff

PS   Mrs. Kristy Beachy kbeachy@stjohnsfw.org JrHi Mrs. Martha Wyss mwyss@stjohnsfw.org
K   Mrs. JoElla Graney jgraney@stjohnsfw.org JrHi Mrs. Cindy Welling cwelling@stjohnsfw.org
K    Ms. Laura Merz lmerz@stjohnsfw.org JrHi Mrs. Elizabeth Straley estraley@stjohnsfw.org
Gr.1    Ms. Sara Schaefer sschaefer@stjohnsfw.org JrHi Ms. Krystal
     Koucouthakis
kkoucouthakis@stjohnsfw.org
Gr.2    Mrs. Katie Pleus kpleus@stjohnsfw.org Art Mrs. Sean Didier sdidier@stjohnsfw.org
Gr.3    Ms. Coleen Witte cwitte@stjohnsfw.org Library Mrs. Emily VanFossen evanfossesn@stjohnsfw.org
Gr.4    Mrs. Susan Henry shenry@stjohnsfw.org Music Mr. Cody Kennerk ckennerk@stjohnsfw.org
Gr.5    Mrs. Gail Welling gwelling@stjohnsfw.org P.E. Mr. Justin Davis jdavis@stjohnsfw.org
Gr.6    Mrs. Lisa
          Zimmerman
lzimmerman@stjohnsfw.org Resources Mrs. Elizabeth Skordos eskordos@stjohnsfw.org

Parish -School Staff

  Mrs. Beatrice Royal
  broyal@stjohnsfw.org

Principal   Fr. Andrew Budzinski
  frandrew@stjohnsfw.org

Pastor
  Mrs. Jeanne Hohenstein
    jhohenstein@stjohnsfw.org

School Admin. Assistant   Mrs. Mary Glowaski
  mglowaski@stjohnsfw.org

School Counselor
   Mrs. Jessica Wyss
Lunch Coordinator   Mrs. Lauri Fritz
  lfritz@stjohnsfw.org

Parish Admin. Assistant
  Mr. Edward Fox
     efox@stjohnsfw.org

Safe Environment Coordinator   Mr. David Smith
  david@iconstudioproductions.com
Music Director

  Mr. Tony Hettinger
     thettinger@stjohnsfw.org

Maintenance  

Mrs. Rhonda Noll
  rnoll@stjohnsfw.org

Accounting

School Hours -- 8:00 am thru 3:00 pm, Monday - Friday

Before and After School Care
Before school (7am - 7:50am) available at no charge.
After school - 3pm - 4:30pm available for a charge of $5.00 per student per day
4:30pm - 5:30pm available for an additional charge of $2.00 per day per student charge
After 5:30pm available for an additional charge of $3.00 per day per student (total of $10) Click here for information concerning before and after school care.

School Summer Office Hours -- 9:00 am thru 2:00 pm, Monday - Friday -- Call before visiting to comfirm the person you wish to meet is available.

Average Size of School -- 280 Students

Drop off/Pick up
For all students being dropped off or picked up from school, there are two pre-arranged locations: school parking lot off of Fairfield, and the culd-de-sac off of Arlington. Parents who wish to drive their students must notify the school of their choice in order to have students ready. Click here for a diagram of pick-up and drop-off procedures.

Dress Code
Students are expected to wear uniforms. For more details, please refer to the school handbook or click on the UNIFORM link provided below.

Click here for directions and map.  Click here to find school forms.  Click here for fundraising information.  Click here for a printable copy of the school handbook.

Click here for class information and homework assignments.  Click here to find school policy information.  Click here to learn about school uniforms.  Click here for information concerning volunteering at St John's School.

Click here to apply for free or reduced lunches.